You Are Here: Home > >

Watch Video

What our customers say:

best boot ever, thanks C.J
Brilliant! warm and comfortable

Alaska Boots for Men

£29.99

55 reviews


Add to basket

Order Before 3pm for same day despatch.



The double YKK zips of the Alaska Boots allow very easy slip-on access. Once you have them on you'll be really impressed with just how comfortable they are. The Alaska Boots leather uppers are supple while the interior has a thermal pile lining for warmth and comfort. The sole is flexible and lightweight on the foot.

  • Upper: leather
  • Lining/sock: man-made
  • Sole: man-made
Colours: Black (AL), Brown (ALR)

Mens Sizes: 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14

Standard Delivery - Only £4.45

Please note standard delivery on all items is only £4.45, delivery charge applies per order regardless of number of items purchased. Delivery to Northern Ireland, Isle of Man, Scottish Highlands and Islands is £6.95. Delivery to the Channel Islands and Scilly Isles is £14.95. Delivery to Eire is £9.95 and deliveries to BFPO postal addresses is £6.95

Express Delivery - From only £4.95

We offer a comprehensive range of express delivery options for a small additional charge. Simply choose the Express Delivery option on the checkout to view the delivery services available for your area.

Satisfaction Guaranteed

We want you to be 100% happy with your purchase from us, If you're not entirely satisfied with anything, for whatever reason, we will exchange or give you a full refund for shoe and clothing products returned to us, in mint condition, within 30 days.

## = Excellent   # = Good   # = Poor   ## = Bad  

Date / Time Score Customer Comments Our Feedback
02-Aug-2014
##
I've been wearing this type of boot for years and find them really versatile , the latest were up to standard.Really pleased that you are so happy with your purchase- thank you for the feedback
27-Jul-2014
##
Haven't worn them yet - heatwave here - but the fit and quality seems very goodThank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. Much appreciated.
25-Jun-2014
##
Very good quality. The second pair I have had from you!Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to being of service in the future.
20-Apr-2014
##
good garden bootsThank you very much
09-Apr-2014
#
This was my third pair of Alaska boots which have been excellant ,I am still wearing a pair I bought 3 years ago,but this last pair were not of the same quality as the others, I am size 8 but these felt like size 9 ! Also the colour was a different shade of brown.Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry to hear that the shoes did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. The colour may vary slightly between shoes, especially if there is a number of years between orders. I can confirm the return and refund have been processed as requested.
08-Apr-2014
##
I am a returning customer on many occasion because I know I get a good deal.Thank you for the positive feedback. Much appreciated.
25-Mar-2014
#
Good No Comment
23-Mar-2014
##
value for money No Comment
20-Mar-2014
##
very good value for money.Thank you for the great feedback – much appreciated.
14-Mar-2014
#
I have nothing but praise for your dealings with me,except I would like you to stop sending anymore mail until nearer xmas I have mentioned this on the phone hope you can oblige . CyrilThat's great, we look forward to hearing from you again. Regarding the mail, we do not have a system where we can stop it for a period of time and then restart sending it i'm afraid.
14-Mar-2014
#
Good No Comment
09-Mar-2014
#
Very Good ServiceMuch appreciated - thank you!
04-Mar-2014
#
goodThank you!
20-Feb-2014
#
ImpressedGood to hear- many thanks!
15-Feb-2014
#
When you sent right size the produce was good No Comment
14-Feb-2014
#
Always liked these No Comment
14-Feb-2014
#
OK.Thank you!
13-Feb-2014
##
A good product and very comfortable though 1 very stiff zip,hope it will ease with
with use
Great to hear you are happy with both the product and service. Thank you for your comments.
10-Feb-2014
#
Very good I have ordered about 4 pairs over the last few years and find them comfortable and of good quality, as I now need ankle support so the design itself is attractive to me as I no longer wear shoes. I hope you continue to stock them also they are "not heavy" like other boots as I ...Good to hear – thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback!



Great to hear you are happy with both the product and service. Thank you for your comments.
03-Feb-2014
#
sometimes the boots sole splits but i suppose that could happen to any boots. i still buy the same type because they are comfortable, the only thing i would point out is the zips at first are very stiff but after a while they do give.Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to being of service in the future.
27-Jan-2014
#
years of wear out my last pairThank you for taking the time to leave this feedback and great to hear you are so happy with your purchase.
22-Jan-2014
#
good product and price, swift deliveryGreat feedback. Much appreciated.
21-Jan-2014
#
Very pleased with the boots but will be able to comment more fully after wear.Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. Much appreciated.
20-Jan-2014
##
when you put them on your feet and try to walk you fell pain and uncomfortable at the closing level zip. Unlucky for me I destroyed their box before I worn them..I should send them back. I don't know what to do with those Alaska boots!!!I am sorry to hear that the boots are not suitable. We will be in touch shortly to help you regarding this.
17-Jan-2014
##
Always arrives on time is of good qualityMany thanks
15-Jan-2014
#
Boots ok , but too wide a fit so have returned for something else.I am sorry that the boots were not suitable. Hopefully the alternative with be a better fit.
13-Jan-2014
##
The boots are always good quality.Good to hear, thank you.
05-Jan-2014
##
great quality buying again because they last and lastGreat to hear you are happy with both the product and service. Thank you for your comments.
20-Dec-2013
##
Always good value for money.Thank you so much for leaving this feedback and great to hear you are so happy !
18-Dec-2013
#
not yet wornGood to hear- many thanks!
29-Nov-2013
##
i just ordered the wrong size.. but the item was excellentYou're welcome. Thank you for the positive feedback.
26-Nov-2013
#
Too small not size 11 we don't thinkSuch a shame that these were not the perfect fit for you. Perhaps you would like to pop them back to us and we will happily exchange these for a more suitable size ?
22-Nov-2013
##
Have used Clifford James for quite a few years now in particular for mens footwear. Never had a problem with the reliability of service or the quality of the goods. Would recommend to family and friends.Thank you for the positive feedback. Much appreciated.
21-Nov-2013
##
Perfect for winter......
*personal data removed by Feefo*
Thank you for the great feedback – much appreciated.
20-Nov-2013
##
good qualityMuch appreciated - thank you!
17-Nov-2013
##
Like the product & have purchased many times beforeGreat to hear you are happy with both the product and service. Thank you for your comments.
14-Nov-2013
#
VERY COMFORTABE THIS IS NOW MY FOURTH PAIR.MY ONLY PROBLEM WITH THE BOOT IS THE SOLE COMES AWAY AND IT IS NEVER THE SAME AFTER GLUEING IT AGAINThat doesn’t sound right at all. Under heavy use a sole should last at least 12 months before new soles are required and under normal use then 18-24 months. Perhaps you would like to pop them back to us using the speedy returns service and we will happily inspect them for you.
09-Nov-2013
##
Over the moon with these boots. Well made, comfortable and a great fit.Thank you for the great feedback – much appreciated.
03-Nov-2013
##
prompt deliveryThank you for the positive feedback. Much appreciated.
29-Oct-2013
##
Warm and comfortable.Good to hear – thank you for your feedback.
28-Oct-2013
##
Excellent pair of boots, the only ones a buy, as one pair wares out in due course, I just order another pair. I have both black and brown.
You can not complain about the price.
Thank you for this positive feedback. Much appreciated.
18-Oct-2013
##
Not happy to be automatically charged for returns label!!! This could be requested if needed.Thank you for your feedback. If you do not wish to include a Collect Plus returns label with your order for just £1.00, it can be deselected on your Shopping Basket page. It’s positioned directly above the Place Order Now button, and by removing the tick in the box, returns label won&rsq...
16-Oct-2013
#
Much more expensive than they used to be though.Thank you for this feedback. This is the main reason we have joined forces with Feefo; to try and identify areas that we could place even greater effort to excel in. So any feedback whether good or bad, is welcomed
15-Oct-2013
#
Unfortunately the boots did not feel a good fit on this occasion. The main problem was that the 'tongue' part was too high for me and pressing in to my ankle front. Also they seemed larger and looser than my previous size 9 boots.Thank you for your positive feedback on our service, although its is disappointing that the boots were not a perfect fit for you. I have checked your account and can see that these were returned to us on 9th October and a refund was issued as requested the same day.
05-Oct-2013
##
having only worn them now and again as winter is not here yet, they feel very comfyand i am sure when the colder days does come they will keep my feet nice and warm .just what i have been looking for.Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback – much appreciated and really pleased your are so happy with your purchase.
04-Oct-2013
##
I bought these to replace my last pair which have given excellent serviceGreat to hear you are so pleased with both the boots and the service. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
30-Sep-2013
##
excellent product well pleased. Best wishes Bill CThank you so much for leaving this feedback and great to hear you are so happy !
28-Sep-2013
##
perfectGood to hear – thank you !
19-Sep-2013
#
nice boots zip a bit tight but might free up more with useGreat to hear you are so impressed. I will let our purchasing team know about the issue you have experienced. If the zip does not ease then please let us know and we will be happy to exchange the boots for you
17-Sep-2013
#
Prompt delivery and quality goods from your companyThank you for the great feedback – much appreciated.
Read all reviews for Alaska Boots for Men >>

Other products you may be interested in...